Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Is The Week Over Yet?

It’s been one of those long, almost never ending and hectic weeks; and it’s not over yet. So much work to be done and have almost everything not turn out the way I want it to, totally suck eggs. I really, really hope that I don’t have to run the gel tomorrow because that, would be really sucky.

In other, non-depressing, non-work related things, my novel excerpt for NaNoWriMo is up. I haven’t been able to write as much as I want to but I’m trying to rectify that. I managed to write a little on the way back from work. It’s a good thing that my handwriting is hardly legible to anyone, sometimes even myself, because I wouldn’t want the guy sitting next to me to know that I was writing a sex scene. One thing I discovered was that, listening to Iron Maiden is not inspirational to the muse when it comes to creating love scenes. However, Il Divo is the perfect thing to inspire scenes of slow, sweet love.

In other, other news, go give your loved ones a hug. Coz I said so and I think it’s a nice thing to do.

