Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


What I Learnt Today

Working in the lab for long periods of time make you very hungry by the end of the day, no matter how much you ate during lunch.

Some paperwork interferes with other more important paperwork. Leaving you know time to update your logbook that has been left on the desk like an abandoned kitten, totally forgotten, unfed and dying.

I can’t find anything under all that mess that is my desk in the office.

I hate having a shadow in the lab. It’s damn uncomfortable. Once upon a time ago, I was more than happy to have someone accompany me while I do my experiments. Those were the days when I thought I was going to screw up every single experiment I touch. I had confidence issues back then. Now that I’ve been working for almost 4 years and doing most of the work on my own, I hate it to have someone following me around.

Soursop is actually very sweet.

Bloatedness + more water = BAD. You need to pee more often.

The accumulative late nights are apparent on my face in the form of a semi-permanent frown.

