Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Good Stuffs And Not So Good Stuff

Lunch time pictures taken at Raj:

We had 4 dishes to go with our rice and bread; a)cottage cheese in creamy tomato gravy, b)stuffed potato in almost the same gravy as the cottage cheese, just more savoury, c)mushroom masala and d)lentils. It was so tasty that it wasn’t a surprise that the six of us actually finished every single thing that we ordered. The next time we go there, I’m getting a choley bhatura. Mmmmm… chickpeas and puffy, fried bread.

After work, I went to watch The Covenant. The movie has magic blast moves that are right out of the Street Fighter games. The basic plot of magic, using it responsibly or it might just kill you, is actually not bad. The acting however leaves much to be desired. The guys weren’t that cute and unknown. It could have been better if the plot and the characters were developed a little more but hey, it’s not my movie. They did the trailers well enough to fool me into watching it so I guess their marketing strategy works on magic fans like me. Definitely not recommended.

After the movie, I managed to find the complete first season of Supernatural at one of the movie stores. I can’t wait to watch it again.

