Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Day of Firsts

NaNoWriMo

    It’s the first day of NaNoWriMo and I just completed the first chapter of the novel. *points to icon in sidebar* Word count is kinda good for the first day don’t you think? I hope that I can maintain at least a 1.6k word quota everyday. That is as long as the story doesn’t go out of steam.

    I stayed up late last night with the rest of the Wrimos on my MSN list and we did a count down and at exactly 12 am, we started writing. I had about 160+ words when I stopped this morning. Not bad for 5-10 minutes of typing with very little plot in mind. It took me a total of 3 hours to write 2k but then, it’s been a while since I actually wrote fiction. Hopefully,it’ll get easier each day and I don’t have to spend so much time trying to get my mind to focus. At least my internal editor has decided to pop up only occasionally, so less time is put into thinking whether what I wrote was good. I just need to keep in mind that NaNoWriMo is about quantity, not quality.

NaBloPoMo

    First day of NaBloPoMo and this would be the first post for it. I think that NaBloPoMo is going to be easier than NaNo since I’m more used, now, to writing a blog than fiction. Also, I can blog about NaNoWriMo. And I’ve figured out how to send blog posts via email and have it publish straight away. I’m so proud of myself.

    There are actually alot of blogs that are participating in NaBloPoMo. I hope that I get around to reading some of them but with NaNo taking up alot of my time (I mean seriously alot of my time at home. I didn’t even have dinner.), I don’t think I can read as much as I want to.

So basically, that’s about it. I’m tired, sleepy and hungry. This might be the trend for the rest of the month and it’s only the first day. Wish me luck.

