Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

What’s with the birds man?

Imagine enjoying your lunch when suddenly, a bird careens off course and smacks right into your arm. You could feel it’s talons scratching you and the furious beating of its wings as it tries to regain it’s balance before flying off to God knows where. This happened to me yesterday during lunch time. Totally freaked me out big time. I thought I was being attacked until I realised that the bird had really bad timing; trying to fly in front of a man who was walking past me only to realise its mistake the last minute. After that, the whole group of us were extra paranoid and would duck every single time a bird flies.

I guess the bird attack/accident during lunch actually prompted my dream last night. In it, I was sleeping soundly when I was awoken by the sound of two birds breaking into my room. can you imagine it; birds clawing they way through the window and coming into my room just to peck, bite and scratch at me when I didn’t even do anything. I just hope that today’s lunch will go better than yesterday. No more attack of the birds or something like that.

On a side note, this is also an attempt to see if posting via email works.

EDIT:So, email posting only brings it to the site and saves it as a draft instead of posting it straight…. Hmmmm……

Comments are closed.