Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Dinosaurs!

1 Comment

A group of us (friends, friends’ friends and youngest sis) went for the Dino Exhibit at the Science Centre. I’ve always wanted to be a paleontologist as I was growing up, so when my friends said that they had some discount tickets for the exhibition I was beyond excited. I’d gone to a dino exhibit at the Science Centre before but that was ages ago. I was about 8 or 9 at that time.

Anyway, even though most of the skeleton exhibits are casts, it was fun for me, though I wished they had more skeletons and exhibits. It took us about 2 hours two complete the whole exhibition and I took loads of pictures. They even had birds, some horse show crabs and insects too. The little paleontologist-wannabe in me was thrilled at being able to be up close and personal with the bones of Sue.

The ticket to the dino exhibit also included entry into the main hall of the Science Centre. I was rather disappointed that quite a number of the exhibits were either under repair or were in sore need of one. The Genome exhibit interesting. It was a different experience for me to see what I do for a living being explained in simple language for the kids and other non-science inclined visitors. I wish I had more time to go through all the stuff at that section but I was tired and hungry but that point. Hopefully in my next visit to the Science Center, all the exhibits are working and I’ll have more time to go through it.

Here’s some pictures that I took:





One thought on “Dinosaurs!

  1. nice new layout! :)yeah, the dino exhibit is nice but would have been nicer if it was bigger..