Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Internet killed the TV

For as long as I remember, I’ve been spending hours in front of the big, shiny box with the moving pictures. I would watch everything from cartoons, documentaries, news and my favourite, Sesame Street. Such good days they were.

As I grew older, the shows I watched changed with the times. I loved watching sitcoms with teenagers as the main lead like Blossom and Brotherly Love. I would refuse to leave the house on Saturdays just so that I can catch those shows around lunch time.

Then came the prime time shows, CSI, CSI:Miami, Law & Order and Law & Order: SVU to name a few. There’s just something about cop shows that I can’t get enough of; strong female characters who give as good as they get, good looking men with intelligence and street smarts, interesting cases.

Lately, I realised that I don’t watch as much TV as I used too. The only things that I will make time to watch are Japan Hour, Documentary of the Week and the news. I don’t even watch CSI anymore. I’ve had Season 6 with me for almost a week and I surprised that I’m not rabidly watching it yet.

I guess after a while, the novelty of the show just wears off and you get tired of it. Not only that, most of my time is taken up by the internet. Checking my emails, reading blog communities and the sporadic updating of my own blog takes up most of my time when I come home from work. Sometimes I wish that I have cable just so that I have more choices of shows to choose from but I don’t think that’ll make a difference.

Comments are closed.