Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Day Of Thanks

The disappointing news that I received early this week made me realise that I can’t have everything my way all the time. As much as I want to be angry, rant and rave at the perceived injustice, I won’t since I’ll get over it. What I will do is to give thanks for all the good things that are already in my life.

Thank you for my family, the group of people who drive me crazy but I love just the same. Even though they don’t understand me most of the time but they do care for me and they make me laugh when I need it most.

Thank you for the love of a man who makes me laugh and so, so happy. Thank you for his wicked sense of humour and the music that he’d introduced to me. Thank you for letting him be in my life.

Thank you for my friends here and abroad for the impact that they have on my life, both good and not so good. They make my life interesting. Without them, I’d be hell of a lot more boring than I already am.

Thank you for my good health. Being sick isn’t fun and especially when I have so much work to do.

Thank you for the job that I have and a boss who allows me to plan my own timing for my work. Thank you for the steady paycheck and the good bonus that they gave me.

Thank you for the good food that we have here. No matter where I go, the food here is still the best. Mmmm…. Chicken rice….

Thank you for the pretty earrings I just bought today. I want to wear them tomorrow. That is if I can find something to go with them.

Thank you for letting me have the experience of living abroad even if it was for a short while. It’s given me memories that I will treasure for the rest of my life. I hope that the experience has made me a better person or at least a more mature person.

Finally, thank you for all the good things in my life. I may not express my thank to the Almighty on a daily basis but I really am thankful and grateful for all that I have.

Comments are closed.