Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Fire Drill!!!

For the second time this week, I’ve stayed back late to finish up loose ends at work. I was told earlier this week that I was needed to finish a series of experiments preferable by end of this week. So many things to do, so little time.

Things ended late yesterday due to the samples being prepared late. Things like that happen all the time but there was nothing I could do about it. I thought that I could have an early start today so that I could leave earlier. However, I remembered that we are supposed to have a fire drill tomorrow in the early to mid-morning that totally screwed up my plans. I had to start late and stay back late just so that my reactions would finish by the end of the fire drill exercise.

The thing I’m not happy about is that having a fire drill smack in the middle (ok, so not so in the middle) of the week, in the morning would just disrupt all the work schedule. I understand the importance of having it but damn, does it have to happen when I have loads of work? The last time we had a fire drill, it was a busy day for me too. It’ll be a three building evacuation tomorrow and the SCDF guys will be there. I feel like bringing an umbrella tomorrow for the drill since I know we’re going to be standing in the sun for about 2 hours. I just hope that it won’t be so hot and sunny tomorrow.

Gah! I hate fire drills.

Comments are closed.