Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

A Hairy Dilemma

I’ve always been a firm believer that girls should have longer hair than their boyfriends. Something to do with keeping to the social norms, what ever that means. L likes to keep his hair long (what pretty hair it is too, nice and soft) and my hair has always been longer than his for the longest time. Until this afternoon.

I had 2-3 inches of my hair lopped off right in the middle of the kitchen because I just can’t stand having my hair in my face all the time. With the winds being unredictable at times, I hate having my face whipped by my hair almost everyday. It’s also been making fighting my acne harder. I’ve even gotten into the habit of loosely ting my hair up before going to bed so that it won’t get on my face while I sleep. Right now, my hair is just below the shoulders, about an inch or two shorter than his hair.

If I was told even two weeks ago that my hair would be shorter than his, I would have laughed and thought that it was a joke but now, I don’t really care. I’m tired of having my hair in my mouth while I’m trying to eat or in my eyes when I do work even though I’ve tied it up. Now, I hope it wouldn’t be so bad.

Props to the maid for cutting my hair really nicely. She’s a qualified beautician and she’s here to be a maid so that she can get enough money to open her own salon. She’s really good.

Comments are closed.